Time is tight and especially at this time of year you don’t want to get up too early as it’s just too cold! I always like to start the day as best I can, which starts with the best food. So here is how I have been doing it for ages and it works great for me! I tend to not have this smoothie every day but rather when I’m exercising… I do a lot of climbing so it’s great for muscle recovery. I also find that with the protein powder it really fills you up so you’re not constantly looking for that next snack. I put the brazil nuts in because New Zealand’s soil lacks in selenium, so we must get it from somewhere!

Ingredients

1 cup of Rice Milk
1 Tbsp. Ginger- cut up
3 Tbsp. of natural whey protein powder (I get 1kg of ‘Red8’ from  www.healthy.co.nz)
3 Brazil Nuts
1 Banana
2 Tbsp. of Easy-yo natural yogurt
1 Tsp. of Sujon Blackcurrant Powder

Put it all in a blender, pour into your travel mug and you’re away!

Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

